Skip to content
September 10, 2011 / fcapuno

Playing a Children’s Card Game!

I’ve almost re-immersed myself playing Yu-gi-oh! after my Vent group had this huge phase of playing it everyday.  Nevertheless, it is an incredibly infectious game – one that a college student like myself shouldn’t be playing.

I even went through the trouble of purchasing new card sleeves for my old deck since my old sleeves were cheap and dingy. Pretty much after I put the cards in the new sleeves, I spent the rest of my time shuffling my deck over and over again. I always did love the feeling of cards in my fingers. Despite the fact that playing Yu-gi-oh! online is extremely convenient for me to play with cards I had previously owned (but had since traded away) or never owned, the feeling of real cards is always so much different.

I’m actually extremely excited and waiting for a shipment of several tins to build a new deck. Oh, how far I have fallen into nerd-ism.

Leave a Reply

