Skip to content
March 28, 2011 / fcapuno

On Haircuts

A few days ago I decided to get my hair cut, and to a much shorter length than I was used to. But I was already greatly tired of maintaining it on top of all these other things I had. It didn’t matter if I kept up my appearance any more anyway.

I’ve never had my hair cut past a certain length before though. I took quite a bit of pride in it as it was the only portion I was willing to maintain to some level if I even remotely wanted to feel better about myself. It was almost horrifying to see the large snippets of my hair just fall to the floor.

I’m not cute or anything like that though, so why did it matter? And why am I making such a big deal about it? I don’t know…

Leave a Reply

