Skip to content
February 23, 2011 / fcapuno

New Skins, LoL Champion Rotation: Season 1, Week 33 and New Video

Happy Tuesday, Summoners. After years of success in the League, Katarina Du Couteau has been unanimously selected to succeed her father as a general in the Noxian High Command. In other news, denizens beware! The nefarious activities of the Vandal gang are on the rise now that Twitch has joined its ranks. Please report all sightings to Caitlyn, the Sheriff of Piltover.

Of course, check out the news post here: http://bit.ly/gl4cAv

Amazing art for these skins as usual, thanks to the design team, and they have lore behind them too! It really makes me want to buy Katarina. Too bad I’m a supporter of Ionian and Demacia champions. An outfit isn’t enough incentive for me to play a Noxian (and one who I particularly don’t like to fight against). Katarina does look great in her Noxian high command uniform though.

I congratulate Katarina on her promotion to the Noxian High Command, and hope that Caitlyn catches Twitch and his gang soon. Though, I don’t know. Twitch has been a very big help in some of my matches, but I digress.


Greetings Summoners! This week’s 10 free champions have been rotated.

Here are this week’s free champions:

Week 33 (this week):

  • Cho’gath
  • Kassadin
  • Ryze
  • Soraka
  • Teemo
  • Tristana
  • Veigar
  • Gragas
  • Mordekaiser
  • Irelia

News post here: http://bit.ly/e34X59

Sadly, they had a free rotation for Teemo when my friend just bought him literally 3 days before. Even sadder, two of the champions I have (Tristana and Irelia) are on the list. Guess I’m not playing them this week. Encountering carbon copies of yourself sucks royally. I just completed my rune page for Irelia too. Sadface.


And finally, we have a new video from the Riot Team about the Turrets, Inhibitors and the Nexus that was posted yesterday:

While the video itself is sort of informative for beginners… I don’t think you need to destroy all the inhibitors or all the turrets to blow up a Nexus. I could be wrong though, don’t quote me on that.

What I DIDN’T know is that turret damage can be based on either 40% of you Ability Power or your attack damage depending on which one is higher.

Leave a Reply

